Skip to content

Arabic women-poets: Lina Atfeh – Widad Nabi

Datum/Zeit
Datum - 03.06.2017
19:00 - 21:30 Uhr


Widad Nabi
was born in Kobani. Today she lives in Berlin. The Kurdish-Syrian poet and author has a Bachelor in Economics from the University of Aleppo. She has written for numerous magazines and newspapers. Some of her texts also appeared in English, such as in the ‘Tulips Magazine’ in Washington, or in French, for example, in the anthropology of ‘L’amour au temps de l’insurrection et de la guerre’ (Maison de la Poesie). In 2013, she published her book ‘Time for Love, Time for War’ in Aleppo. Her new book ‘Syria and the Futility of Death’ was published in Beirut in 2016. In October 2016, her first text appeared in a German book, ‘Weg sein – hier sein’, an anthology with lyrics from Germany in the ‘Secession’.
And in March, a text of her appeared in Germany in the book “The Wings of My Heavy Heart” published by Manesse.

LINA ATFAH
Lina Atfah, born in Salamiyah in 1989, studied Arabic literature in Damascus. She has written for various newspapers and culture magazines and published a poem book entitled “On the brink of liberation”. As an author who has dealt with social and political issues from the outset, Lina Atfah got increasingly in conflict with the Assad regime. In 2006, at the age of 17, she was accused of blasphemy and insult to the state and excluded from all cultural events. As a participant in the demonstrations against the regime and after several investigations and threats by the security authorities, she finally got permission to leave the country.
Via Lebanon, Lina Atfah came to Germany where her husband was already living at that time. She says, “I became from an activist to someone who ran away, and finally to a refugee, but I am still writing about suffering and hope in Syria.” Lina Atfah Lives with her husband, a physicist, in Lohne.

Arabische Frauen-Poesie: Lina Atfeh – Widad Nabi

Datum/Zeit
Datum - 03.06.2017
19:00 - 21:30 Uhr


Widad Nabi
wurde in Kobani geboren. Heute lebt sie in Berlin. Die kurdisch-syrische Lyrikerin und Autorin hat einen Bachelor in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universitat Aleppo.Sie hat für zahlreiche Zeitschriften und Zeitungen geschrieben. Einige ihrer Texte erschienen auch in englischer Sprache, etwa im ‘Tulips Magazine’ in Washington, oder auf Französisch, zum Beispiel in der Anthropologie ‘L’amour au temps de l’insurrection et de la guerre’ (Maison de la Poesie). 2013 erschien in Aleppo ihr Buch ‘Zeit fūr Liebe, Zeit fūr Krieg’. Ihr neues Buch ’Syrien und die Sinnlosigkeit des Todes’ erschien 2016 in Beirut. Im Oktober 2016 erschien in Deutschland ihr erster Text in einem Buch, ‘Weg sein – hier sein’ eine Anthologie mit Texten aus Deutschland im Verlag ’Secession’.
Und im März erschien ebenfalls in Deutschland ein Text von ihr in dem im Buch ‚Die Flügel Meines Schweren Herzens‘ im Verlag Manesse.

LINA ATFAH
Lina Atfah, geboren 1989 in Salamiyah, hat in Damaskus arabische Literatur studiert. Sie hat für verschiedene Zeitungen und Kulturmagazine geschrieben und einen Gedichtband mit dem Titel „Am Rande der Befreiung“ veröffentlicht. Als Autorin, die sich von Beginn an mit sozialen und politischen Fragen auseinandergesetzt hat, geriet Lina Atfah immer mehr in Konflikt mit dem Assad -Regime. 2006, im Alter von 17 Jahren, wurde sie der Gotteslästerung und der Beleidigung des Staates beschuldigt und von allen kulturellen Veranstaltungen ausgeschlossen. Als Teilnehmerin an den Demonstrationen gegen das Regime und nach mehreren Untersuchungen und Drohungen der Sicherheitsbehörden, erhielt sie schließlich die Erlaubnis, das Land zu verlassen.
Über den Libanon ist Lina Atfah nach Deutschland gekommen, wo ihr Mann zu dieser Zeit bereits lebte. Sie sagt dazu: „Ich wurde von einer Aktivistin zu jemandem, der wegläuft, und schliesslich zu einem Flüchtling, aber ich schreibe immer noch über das Leiden und Hoffen in Syrien.“ Lina Atfah Iebt mit ihrem Mann, einem Physiker, in Lohne.